Zeitfracht Group with new management structure
23 Mar

Zeitfracht Group with new management structure

  • By: ZEITFRACHT Gruppe
  • Zeitfracht
  • Comments Off on Zeitfracht Group with new management structure

Berlin, 23 March 2020

The Zeitfracht Group is getting a new management structure with Dominik Wiehage, Wolfram Simon-Schröter, Thomas Raff and Michael Knoth.

Dominik Wiehage (43) will become the new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Zeitfracht Group on 1 April. He was previously Chief Operations Officer (COO) of the Zeitfracht Group and Managing Director of German Airways, the aviation division of Zeitfracht. Dominik Wiehage replaces Wolfram Simon-Schröter (39) in this function, who will in future concentrate on the areas Finance/Treasury and Legal as Chief Finance Officer (CFO).

The new Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) of the Zeitfracht Group will be Thomas Raff (49), previously Managing Director of the book logistics company KNV Zeitfracht. He will be in charge of sales and distribution of the Zeitfracht Group and will continue to be Managing Director of KNV Zeitfracht. Michael Knoth (47) is the newly created Executive Board member responsible for the Chief Administration Officer (CAO) and will thus be in charge of Human Resources, Controlling, Balance Sheets, Taxes and IT from April. Michael Knoth is currently working for the airline WDL as Managing Director.

As before, the new Executive Board will continue to be assisted by Thomas Winkelmann (60), former CEO of Germanwings and Air Berlin.

“With the new Executive Board structure, we are doing justice to the growing importance of the Zeitfracht Group and its greater responsibility, also towards its employees. The future management team will consistently advance our company. All of them have been working for us for some time now, some with different responsibilities. And they all know our family business. I am sure that with this management team we are well prepared for the current challenges and for future growth”, said Jasmin Schröter, owner of Zeitfracht.

© 2019 Zeitfracht | www.zeitfracht.de